short exposure

I used this task to help remind myself about different camera techniques depending on the environment.

I chose to use the waves in the sea for this task because of the amount of movement they hold and the different textures they consist of but the naked eye misses, an example of these textures being along the lips of the wave, we know that waves try and break away from itself here but we usually miss  the dimples and breaks of when it tries to.

SONY DSC

Next time I do this I would take my time with setting up my camera for the perfect composition and setup and try and get a zoom lens instead of a macro so i could focus on the action from a distance.

Leave a Reply

